Information Sessions and Application Workshops

Spring Quarter Information Sessions 2014

Information sessions will be held at the Bechtel International Center (I-Center) (unless otherwise noted.)

Scholarships Day Date Time

Scholarships for Graduate Study in the UK and Ireland with Scholar panel

Monday April 7 4-5pm

Fulbright Grants - Family of awards

Tuesday April 8 12-1pm
Luce Scholars Program and Awards to Asia with Luce Scholar panel
Tuesday April 8 4-5pm

Undergraduate Scholarships for Study Abroad with student panel

Wednesday April 9 12-1pm
Gates Cambridge and Churchill Scholarships with Gates Scholar panel
Wednesday April 9 4-5pm

DAAD Scholarships and Awards to Germany with student panel

Thursday April 10 12-1pm

Fulbright Grants
with Fulbright Alumni panel

Thursday April 10 4-5pm

Worldwide Scholarships for Graduate Students

Friday April 11 12-1pm

ORC Open House - Scholarship Week
(Overseas Resource Center, 2nd floor of I-Center)

Friday April 11 3-5pm

Fulbright Grants Info Session
(Overseas Resource Center, 2nd floor of I-Center)

Wednesday April 30 12-1pm

Rhodes, Marshall, Gates Info Session
(Overseas Resource Center, 2nd floor of I-Center)

Wednesday April 30 4-5pm

Joint Scholarship Info Session
presented by UAR, Haas Center, ORC

(Haas Center, Kennedy Conference Rm)

Tuesday May 13 4-5:15pm
Rhodes for International Students Info Session (Overseas Resource Center, 2nd floor of I-Center) Tuesday May 20 12-1pm
For a listing of international scholarships, click here.      

ORC Scholarship Week

A week-long series of information sesssions on overseas scholarships will be held April 7-11, 2014. There will be several scholarship and foundation representatives presenting.

 

Application Workshops - Spring 2014

Application workshops are for those who have decided to apply for a particular award. You are encouraged to attend an information session or meet with an ORC advisor before you attend a workshop. Workshops will take place in the ORC Conference Room on the 2nd floor of the Bechtel International Center unless otherwise noted. Please RSVP: Rhodes/Marshall/Gates/Mitchell or Fulbright or Fulbright-Hays.

Scholarships Day Date Time
Fulbright-Hays DDRA Thursday April 24 4-5pm

Rhodes, Marshall, Gates, Mitchell with Hume Writing Center

Friday April 25 12-1pm
Fulbright-Hays DDRA Thursday May 1st 12-1pm
Fulbright Thursday May 1st 4-5pm

Rhodes, Marshall, Gates, Mitchell with Hume Writing Center

Tuesday May 6 4-5pm
Fulbright- focus on English Teaching Assistantships Thursday May 8 12-1pm
Fulbright-Hays DDRA Tuesday May 13 12-1pm

Fulbright - focus on Graduate Students

Wednesday May 14 4-5pm
Rhodes, Marshall, Gates, Mitchell Wednesday May 14 6:30-7:30pm
Fulbright Monday May 19 12-1pm
Rhodes, Marshall, Gates, Mitchell with Hume Writing Center Wednesday May 21 4-5pm
Fulbright Friday May 30 12-1pm
Rhodes, Marshall, Gates, Mitchell Monday June 2 4-5pm
Fulbright Tuesday June 3 4-5pm .
Fulbright Monday June 16 3:30-4:30pm
Rhodes, Marshall, Gates, Mitchell Tuesday June 17 3:30-4:30pm

 

ORC Advising Drop In Hours

Overseas Resource Center Advising Drop In Hours are open to those who have decided to apply for a particular award. We can give you tips and help guide you with the application process. You can also make an appointment to meet with an ORC advisor.

Scholarships Day Date Time
All Mondays   3:30-5pm
       
Back to Scholarships      

© Stanford University. All Rights Reserved. Stanford, CA 94305. (650) 723-2300. Terms of Use | Copyright Complaints | Report web accessibility issue