Information Sessions and Application Workshops

Spring Quarter Information Sessions 2015

Information sessions will be held at the Bechtel International Center (I-Center) (unless otherwise noted.)

Scholarships Day Date Time
Please RSVP Here for all sessions      

Schwarzman Scholars Program
(with IIE representative)
(Conference Room, 1st floor)

Wednesday April 1 10-11am

Rhodes & Marshall Scholarships
(Conference Room, 1st floor)

Thursday April 2 4-5pm

Yenching Academy of Peking University
(with Yenching representative)
(Assembly Room)

Monday April 6 4-5pm

Fulbright Grants
(Conference Room, 1st floor)

Tuesday April 7 4-5pm
Overseas Scholarships
at Stanford Global Studies
(East Asia Library room 224)
Wednesday April 15 3:30-4:30pm

Fulbright Grants
(with IIE representatives)
(Assembly Room)

Tuesday April 28 3:30-4:30pm

Fulbright-Clinton Public Policy Fellowship
(with IIE representatives)
(Assembly Room)

Tuesday April 28 4:30-5:30pm

DAAD German Academic Exchange Awards
(with DAAD representative)

Tuesday May 5 12:00-1:00pm
Joint Fellowships Info Session
(with Haas Center, UAR, ORC)
at Haas Center, Kennedy Conf. Rm.
RSVP here for this session only
Thursday May 14 4-5:30pm
Gates and Churchill Scholarships
(Conference Room, 1st floor)
Thursday May 21 4-5pm

Luce Scholars Program Fellowship
(ORC Conference Room, 1nd floor)

Wednesday May 27 4-5pm
For a listing of international scholarships, click here.      

 

Application Workshops - Spring 2015

Application workshops are for those who have decided to apply for a particular award. You are encouraged to attend an information session or meet with an ORC advisor before you attend a workshop. Workshops will take place in the ORC Conference Room on the 2nd floor of the Bechtel International Center unless otherwise noted. Please RSVP.

Scholarships Day Date Time
Please RSVP Here for all sessions      
Fulbright-Hays Doctoral Dissertation Research Abroad Fellowship
RSVP link for FB-Hays only
Wednesday April 1 12-1pm
Conversation with Marshall Scholars Panel Event
(Assembly Room)
Wednesday April 8 4-5pm
Fulbright Grants -
ETA Focus
(ORC Conference Room, 2nd floor)
Thursday April 16 4-5pm
Fulbright Grants
(Conference Room, 1st floor)
Monday April 20 4-5pm
Rhodes & Marshall Scholarships -
Thinking About Your Application
(Conference Room, 1st floor)
Thursday April 23 4-5pm
Rhodes & Marshall Scholarships -
Developing Your Story
(Conference Room, 1st floor)
Friday May 1 12-1pm
Rhodes & Marshall Scholarships -
Thinking About Your Application
(Living Room, 1st floor) CANCELLED
Monday May 4 7-8pm
Conversation with Rhodes Scholars Panel Event
(Conference Room, 1st floor)
Wednesday May 6 4-5pm
Fulbright Grants
(ORC Conference Room, 2nd floor)
Thursday May 7 4-5pm
Rhodes & Marshall Scholarships -
Utilizing Mentor & What To Do Over the Summer
(Conference Room, 1st floor)
Monday May 11 4-5pm
Fulbright Grants
(ORC Conference Room, 2nd floor)
Wednesday May 20 4-5pm
Rhodes & Marshall Scholarships -
Utilizing Mentor & What To Do Over the Summer
(Conference Room, 1st floor)
Tuesday June 2 4-5pm
Fulbright Grants -
Graduate Student Focus
(ORC Conference Room, 2nd floor)
Wednesday June 3 4-5pm

 

ORC Advising Drop In Hours

Overseas Resource Center Advising Drop In Hours are open to those who have decided to apply for a particular award. We can give you tips and help guide you with the application process. You can also make an appointment to meet with an ORC advisor.

Scholarships Day Date Time
All Mondays   3:30-5pm
       
Back to Scholarships      

© Stanford University. All Rights Reserved. Stanford, CA 94305. (650) 723-2300. Terms of Use | Copyright Complaints | Report web accessibility issue